Michelle Hoagland

 

I was born and raised in Denver, CO and am a die-hard Broncos fan (win or lose).  I once said that I would never live anywhere but CO.  In the pursuit of my husband’s career, I have lived in CA, AL and now TX since 2015.  I graduated from Colorado State University with a degree in Finance and Fashion Merchandising.  I began my career in apparel manufacturing and thought that was the career for me until I had children of my own.  After having children, I found that long work hours and being a mom did not work for me.  That is when I found my love of teaching in a Christian preschool.  Children are a gift from God and the things they have to teach us is never ending.

Favorite scripture: Love covers a multitude of sins. 1 Peter 4:8

Family Members: Husband: Ed, Children: Lexi and Joey and soon to be adopted, Payton

Hobbies, Interests: Reading, binge watching shows and playing games with my family

What do most people not know about you? I am a social introvert.  I am very social and can get along with most people. However, after a lot of socializing, I usually need some quiet time to feel like myself again.

Who has inspired you the most in your life and why? My husband, Ed. He constantly pushes me to be a better person.  In the 25 years I have known him, he has challenged me to be myself and not the person I thought others wanted me to be.  He wants me to have my own thoughts, opinions, likes and dislikes even if they do not align with his.  He is my lobster.

Favorite Children’s Book: The Giving Tree

Favorite Television Shows: Friends

First Car: 1988 Honda CRX